Makeup & Beauty

#3 Debunking Shaving Myth: Is shaving safe without soap & My current Shaving Routine

Hola Srishfam!

Hope you all are doing well!

So, today I am back with yet another installment of my Debunking Shaving Myths.

So, today I am discussing Shaving safe without soap ?

Well, no!

No matter, you use the most expensive razor available in the market, without a soap, it wont be able to remove hair form the body, or else I should say soap actually is the lubricant between the razor and the body. I was initially using a soap to shave my body, however I  now use the Gillete Shaving Foam with it, and it has aloevera gel in which makes my shaving routine even more smoother! Also I am sharing my shaving routine with you all!

IMG_2126.JPG

First step is to exfoliate the skin, and I use the Junaili Apricot Body Scrub for the same. It makes my skin smooth, and hence easier for the razor to glide on easily over the body. To be very honest, I don’t follow this step every time I shave, but ideally yes this is my first step to shaving!

junaili.jpg

Coming up next I use the Gillette Venus Shaving Foam, I just spread it all over the areas where I have to shave and it lathers very well, and then using the Venus Gillete Razor, I shave. If incase I am in a hurry, I use the Venus Breeze razor, so it helps in skipping the shaving foam step, and you all know it by now, why ?

IMG_2125.JPG

IMG_1864

Post I shave my body, I take a bath using the Virgin Almond Oil by Nature’s Absolutes, and it makes my skin very soft and supple and keeps any itchiness away for days .

FullSizeRender

Post my shower, I always make sure to use a moisturizer, and these days I am using the Biotique Morning Nectar Visibly Skin Moisturizer.

IMG_2134

 

That’s my simple go to Shaving Routine! Hope you guys liked it, until next time!

XOXO,

Spexysrish

1 thought on “#3 Debunking Shaving Myth: Is shaving safe without soap & My current Shaving Routine”

Leave a Reply

