Hair Care, Makeup & Beauty

How I take care of my hair Organically ?

 

My Hair wash routine has been always consisted of three products- Shampoo, Conditioner and Serum. 

Lately, I have switched to organic hair care by the Brand called Tvakh and I have been using the following products:

  1. Coffee Bean and Ginger Hair Stimulating Shampoo (INR 325 for 200 ml)
  2. Multi Vitamin Hair Softening Conditioner (INR 395 for 200 ml)
  3. Soy Protein Bodyfying Hair Serum (INR 550 for 100 ml)

The brand claims to be all organic and doesn’t use paraben, petroleum oils, GMO’s .

IMG_4604.JPG
L-R- Serum, Conditioner, Shampoo

 

Coffee Bean and Ginger Hair Stimulating Shampoo is a natural complex made with coffee bean an ginger extract. It is in gel form and works as a clarifying shampoo. I like to use it twice a week, and it does not makes my hair frizzy even after two days of wash, which is something I always look for in a shampoo. However, my hair does feel oily after 2 days of wash, which I tend to get with any shampoo I have used so far. Thus, this shampoo did not do anything special or additional than my regular shampoos. However, I would still chose this one as it is natural and paraben free.

IMG_4605.JPG
Coffee Bean and Ginger Hair Stimulating Shampoo

 

They have also newly launched the Hibiscus and Carrotseed Shampoo which I am pretty excited to try.

FullSizeRender-9
Indian Hibiscus and Carrotseed Shampoo

 

Multi Vitamin Hair Softening Conditioner is said to restore radiance, softness, and tames frizzy hair with single wash. It comes in a creamy form and I agree to the above mentioned claim completely as it does its job. Out of the trio, the conditioner has to be my favourite one. I have used this conditioner with Tressemme Shampoo as well and it does its job perfectly. I did not use this on my scalp however, I applied it on the ends of the hair and it does keeps the frizz at a bay. I highly recommend this one to anyone who is looking for a solution for frizzy hair.

IMG_4606.JPG
Multi vitamin Hair Softening Conditioner

 

Soy Protein Bodyfying Hair Serum is said to control frizz, and it appropriately does it. Hair serum is something that I would never skip after my hair wash.

The first time I applied this on the ends of my hair, it did make my hair look a little oily, and then I realised that I had gone a little overboard with the quantity. The next time I tried this one with a little quantity, and it worked fairly well on my hair. My hair felt soft and and frizz free even after two days of hair wash.

IMG_4607-2.JPG
Soy Protein Hair Serum

Overall, I completely loved their products, and I would highly recommend the conditioner from the trio. You can check their wonderful collection here

 

{PR Sample}

 

13 thoughts on “How I take care of my hair Organically ?”

Leave a Reply

