Face Powder, Makeup & Beauty

Control Sebum with the Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Pact!

Hey Srishfam,

Ever since, I posted my Birthday Haul, (You can read it here : My Birthday Haul 2017 plus a little Chit Chat 🙂  this has been the highly requested post ever since. So, I am reviewing the Innisfree No Sebum Compact  today.

 

Innisfree  is a Korean Brand, and has kicked off in India with its first store in Delhi  in the year 2013.

Below is the picture of me in their Select City Walk Store.

IMG_4555
Innisfree Store, Select City Walk, New Delhi

Before I start off the review of this product, I would like to tell you that I have very oily skin and this compact powder is suitable for Oily Skin types only. I have personally used the product for 3 weeks and hence I am sharing my experience here.

Innisfree has 2 variants in the No Sebum Compact range-

  • Loose Powder form
  • Compact Powder form  (This is the one I have)                                                                                                                                                                 
IMG_4550.JPG
Innisfree No-Sebum Mineral Pact (Compact Form)

 

Packaging, Price & Availability 

It comes in a tiny minty green coloured plastic compact case, with a mirror and puff of its own. This makes the product very travel friendly and self- sufficient. Also, I like the fact, that there is a plastic separation between the actual product and the powder puff, which avoids the direct contact of the puff with the product. The outer packaging is a hard cardboard box, which keeps the product secured and I like to carry the product with the outer packaging. However, the mint green case is quite sturdy, and it should be an issue carrying it on its own.

IMG_4554
Comes with a Mirror, powder puff and plastic separation

It is priced at INR 750 for 8.5 grams of product.

It is available only in the Innisfree Stores. Innisfree recently launched on Nykaa, however sadly this product is not available on Nykaa yet.

The loose powder version is available on Nykaa, You can buy it here 

Ingredients

It contains Jeju natural mineral and natural originated mint. For other ingredients I have attached the following picture for your reference.

IMG_4549
Ingredients & Price of Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Compact

 

Formulae and Texture

The product is white in color and it is very light on the skin. Now you must be thinking, it might leave a white cast on the face, and I had the same doubt. However, it DOES NOT LEAVE A WHITISH CAST, and can be easily worn over makeup as it dissolves into the skin. It instantly absorbs the excess oil secretion on my T-zone area and is very comfortable to wear. It stays on for about 3-4 hours on my skin, after which I require to reapply the product. Incase, you have dry patches, it might create an issue for you, as it is drying on the skin. However for people with very oily skin like me, this product is worth a try.

IMG_4552
Light weight, Non-greasy Formulae

Overall Recommendation

I honestly think the product is a little highly priced, however since it does the job perfectly hence I wouldn’t mind picking up another one of this. Incase, you are looking for a good compact powder for these Summers, I would recommend this one to you.

 

 

24 thoughts on “Control Sebum with the Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Pact!”

Leave a Reply

