Hair Care, Makeup & Beauty

How did I combat my Hairfall using the Satthwa Oil

I  become very lazy when it comes to oiling my hair. The laziness in me didn’t last longer until I found out this Oil by the brand called “ Satthwa”. Before I begin my review, I would like to let you guys know that I have Oily scalp and Dry hair ends. However, the brand does not specify the Hair type for usage of this Oil.

This hair  oil is invented by Prashant Parikh, owner of the brand, and it was his discovery when he himself was facing Hairfall issues.

IMG_4463.JPG

Ingredients: This hair oil is a mixture of 9 oils namely- Almond Oil, Castor Oil, Coconut Oil, Grapeseed Oil, Emu Oil, Amla Oil, Jojoba Oil, Vitamin E and Olive Oil. It is also Paraben Free.

IMG_4466.JPG

Packaging, Price, Availability: Packaging is very basic, comes in a plastic bottle with a flip top cap. Honestly, I really like the packaging. Usually, hair oil comes in glass bottles, which makes it tedious, unlike this one, which is quite portable.

IMG_4465

The quantity of the product is 100 m.l and it retails for INR 599. It is available on on www.satthwa.com and e platforms like Flipkart

Directions for Use:

Apply Oil 2 times a week, for 3-4 months.

Claims by the Brand:

  1. Slows Premature Greying
  2. Promotes Hair Growth
  3. Prevents dandruff
  4. Stops hair fall

My experience with the product:

I have used this product for over a month now, and the frequency of my usage has been once a week.

Let’s talk about the claims one by one:

  1. Slows Premature Greying: I am not at a stage where I face issues with grey hair, hence I am not the best judge for this claim. However, I did not find greying of my hair with the usage of this hair Oil.
  2. Promotes Hair Growth: The suggestion by the brand is weekly twice usage, however I have  used it only once a week, and still I have noticed a difference, my hair definitely feels a little heavier now. I wouldn’t say I have noticed anything very unusual, however I do feel a difference in the volume of my hair.
  3. Prevents dandruff: I believe, every girl faces issues with dandruff specially in Winters. Ever since I have started using this product, I have seen a reduction in my dandruff as well.
  4. Stops Hairfall: I do believe it has reduced hairfall and hence my hair feels a little more voluminous now, and I have noticed less hairfall during the time I wash my hair.

IMG_4468.JPG

Any Cons ?

Not really, however I do feel its over priced.

Overall recommendation:

Yes, I do definitely see myself using this product more and I absolutely recommend this product to all facing with hairfall and dandruff issues.

{PR Sample}

19 thoughts on “How did I combat my Hairfall using the Satthwa Oil”

Leave a Reply

