Lip Primer, Makeup & Beauty

“New” Colorbar Lip Prime & Care

Hi Loveliez!! I love shopping and Last Sunday, I went on a shopping spree with “Colorbar”Cosmetics. I picked up the following:

  1. Nail Paints-Matte Range- Sweet Lilac
  2. Nail Paint- Art Effects-Goddess
  3. Lip Prime and Care

With the above purchases, I also got their Makeup Remover Wipes (Pack of 30 Sheets) as GWP and I have been using all these products since the time I bought them. First on my testing table was Lip Prime & Care and here is the review:

Packaging– The outer packaging is the their Standard Silver Mirror Cardboard Box, which I love and the primary packaging is a  black plastic retractable tube, which contains the actual product.

img_3496

Ingredients– The major ingredients are- Beeswax, Natural Anti-Oxidants, Vitamin E, C. Also, this is  “PARABEN” free. “Colorbar” products are not tested on Animals and this Primer is also Waterproof.

img_3495 img_3491

How to Use?

Apply a thin layer of this Lip Primer under a Lipstick or you can wear as it is. It does work as a clear Lip Balm as well.

img_3548

My Experience with it?

I love to use Lip Products- specially lip balms. When I first heard about this, I thought its not worth spending on a Lip Balm, when I already have gazillions of them, but out of curiosity, looking for products at the counter, I tried this on my hand, and it honestly felt nothing, and GUESS WHAT???

I bought it 😛

Yes, I agree I might  get a little impulsive while shopping for makeup , but I definitely don’t regret this purchase. I loved it.

I tried it under different types of Lipsticks- Matte, Glossy, Satin. It did prolong the stay of the lipstick incase of my  Kiss Proof Stain (Matte)  again by ” Colorbar“and helps glide on the product on my lips very smoothly.

However, incase of Glosses and Satin Finish, I did not evidence any change in the staying power wearing this Primer under the lipstick.

Hence,  if you are a Matte Lipstick Lover, then you can definitely give this a shot.

Quantity & Price- 2.5 grams for INR 700/-

Spexysrish Rating- 8/10.

I hope you guys enjoyed the review, if you did, then please subscribe to my blog, it would mean a lot to me. Till then, Keep Smiling!! Keep Reading!! 🙂

Xoxo:

Srishti

8 thoughts on ““New” Colorbar Lip Prime & Care”

Leave a Reply

